Chapter 121 – the rant

7 04 2009

I meant to post this on Monday, but Tuesday midnight came and it still wasn’t finished. :(  There may be a pause before I post any other chapters, although I’ll do my best.  I don’t have any written at the moment.

Something about these more exposition-y chapters never seems convincing.  I’m not happy with it, but any later posting would be rather unrealistic, so this will have to do.

***

I’m not very well.  I have a cold and a sore throat, so I feel pretty rotten.  I was supposed to be meeting some friends today and go bowling; we were going to meet up at 12:00.  I was woken at 12:20 by one of them phoning me to ask where I was.  When I tried to answer, I discovered my voice was going.  So I explained as best I could that I couldn’t get there in time, and if I did I’d only infect them all.  So today rather sucks.

What’s worse, dad had a cold yesterday, so I’ve probably caught it from him, and he was much worse today.  And yesterday we were visiting our Scottish relatives and my 80-something-year-old grandpa, so I hope we haven’t given them our disease, but we probably have.

I’m also disturbed to note that right-clicking a link no longer seems to do anything.  I hope I don’t have a computer virus on top of the real life one.

I’m too tired to talk about any other stuff.  I’m really not well.  I apologise for not having been following anyone’s blog recently.  I’m in a completely disorganised and wiped out state.


Actions

Information

3 responses

8 04 2009
sulz

oh, i’ve just had that a few weeks ago and yeah it’s quite nasty! just get lots of rest, this is the best sleep you’ll have in a while i reckon.

cross fingers your computer is just being cranky! take care bobby… and you are not stupid! just a little incoherent sounding due to the blocked nose.🙂

9 04 2009
museditions

I liked the chapter, it seems just how a teenager would write this.
I am sorry you’re so unwell. I would have come by sooner, but I’m a little indisposed as well. I hope you are getting better, as I am. I second sulz; rest is SO important.
I didn’t know you had family in Scotland! Me too! (I just don’t know them.) I send good healthy wishes to you, your father and grandpa.🙂

9 04 2009
B0bbyG

@ sulz: Yes, I remember. I hope you are feeling better now? I know I’m not getting enough rest, but I’m getting more sleep than I did during term time, so that’s something.🙂

I think it’s just a cranky computer. I could swear it hates me. It’s not done anything particularly horrible since I last posted, which is a good sign. Heh, I didn’t realise anyone actually read the tags.🙂 You take care, too.

@ museditions: Thank you!🙂 I’m glad you liked it. Oh dear, I hope you’re not too unwell. I’m glad you’re getting better.

Wow, family ethnicity snap! Thank you. Healthy wishes to you, too!🙂




