Chapter 114 – the rant

1 04 2009

I think AJ Rich is more convincing at sounding like a “good guy” than kard is.

That’s a pretty important skill to have.

***

I’ve just been struggling against the Music Technology equipment.  I had a recording (of myself singing the harmony, of all things) recorded onto my hard drive, and I’d incorporated it into my coursework.  It was there yesterday.  I distinctly remember it.  Today, however, it had been replaced by an old drum recording, and the harmony had vanished from the drive.  Something like this happened once before, but this is more frustrating because I’d edited it into place.  The last time this happened, the teacher didn’t believe me, which only makes it all the more of a pain.

I’ve just gotten back home after re-recording the part.  I’ll edit it into my coursework tomorrow.  Here’s hoping it doesn’t vanish into the aether in the interim.


Actions

Information

2 responses

2 04 2009
museditions

Hmmm, “important skill”, hunh? *wondering what he means by that*😉
I’m sorry you lost your vocals and had to re-do them. Hope you are able to get the project done without further complications.🙂

2 04 2009
B0bbyG

Well, if you’re a sinister faceless organisation and you want people trusting you, it’s useful to be able to not sound evil.😉

Thank you. I (very much) hope so too!🙂




