Chapter 113 – the rant

31 03 2009

This… is probably the nastiest chapter I have written so far.  I hope it’s not gratuitous.

It also contains proof that a certain old plotline has not been forgotten.

***

Primeval is back on our TV screens, which I think is great news.  Series 3 opened with an unusual episode based around Ancient Egyptian mythology, with a giant crocodile rampaging around the British Museum.

What I love about Primeval is that, much like Doctor Who, it’s delightfully silly.  The drama and the storyline are good, but they have a sense of humour, which makes them all the more entertaining.  Lester in particular is a brilliant character.  And Rex is adorable.

I liked the new character.  I expect we’ll be seeing her again in future episodes; I certainly hope so.


Actions

Information

2 responses

2 04 2009
museditions

Ick! “kard” needs to be locked up somewhere where they have good therapy! Has he read any Poe?😮
I have never seen Primeval. I didn’t think I’d like it, but after your description, I might.🙂

2 04 2009
B0bbyG

kard may have read some of Poe’s works. kard doesn’t read fiction very often, though.

Primeval is great fun. I definitely recommend giving it a try if you like SF shows. The series are very short, like a lot of British series. It’s quite similar to Doctor Who, but with creatures from the past and future instead of aliens.




