Chapter 112 – Monday

30 03 2009

(kard)

There are certain organisations who seek to bring us down. They do this because they believe us to be a threat to their own odious goals. They are quite correct.

To this end, they have maligned us. They have posed as us and perpetrated unlawful actions in our name. Now they have announced their intentions to directly attack and destroy us.

We are prepared. Strike out at us, and we shall strike back with a fury so terrible you shall wish you had never been born.

We have captured an enemy of our organisation, and we intend to make an example of him. Let his fate be a warning to you all.

The Dungeon of Death is reserved for those individuals who are both irredeemable and a significant threat to Research Team Seven. Such individuals are placed in the Dungeon, along with an assortment of criminals and death traps. We have persuaded an enemy in the Dungeon to write a log of the experience.

The following account was written by the traitor, Tom Hogg, during his first day of punishment.

________________________

Woke up feeling very groggy, with a noxious taste in my mouth. I’m in a square-walled, grey room. The walls and floor are concrete, apart from the back wall, which is metal. There’s nothing in here but a door, a camera, and a box, where I found a small backpack containing this computer, a note, a food pill (flavourless) and a bread knife. The note says to find my way out if I can, and that I should write to keep you guys updated. This is weird. I’m going to try the door.

For some reason, the door was locked from the inside, and the key was on the wall. So naturally, I unlocked the door. It leads out into a concrete corridor.

I’ve had a look around. There are doors leading off the corridor. Some of them are locked, but others lead into rooms identical to the one I was just in. It looks like some kind of prison, but if so, it’s the least secure prison I’ve ever seen.

Jesus. There is a DEAD GUY in one of the rooms. What the hell is this?

There’s a camera on the wall. Why the hell hasn’t anyone been sent?

From the looks of it, somebody slit his throat. I don’t like this at all. I’m getting the hell out of here.

Been wandering around for a while now. This place is a maze. Cameras everywhere, but I haven’t met anybody, although I did find a dead LEOPARD in one room. I feel like I’m being toyed with. Not convinced there even IS an exit.

Now and then I’ve stumbled across boxes like the one in the room where I woke up. Some of them were empty, but some had food pills in them. One of them contained a nail driver, with three nails, but with the safety guard removed. I decided it would probably be a darn sight more useful than a bread knife if I get attacked, so I took it with me.

I have no idea what time it is. I think I’m underground. I found a place to rest behind some stacked crates. I’ll try to figure out how to get out of here tomorrow.


Actions

Information




