Chapter 111 – the rant

27 03 2009

Is that a threat, Richie-boy?

I realise, all these different mysterious bloggers and factions will quickly become just as confusing as the ridiculous number of minor characters in the early chapters, but at least they’re plot significant.

Of course, the real Cardinal Richelieu had evil psychic powers, so he’d be unambiguously a bad guy.  Or not.  Did you know, he was suspected of poisoning the king, even though the king fell ill after Richelieu’s death?

…Good grief.  I really am like Johnny, aren’t I?

Current listening: Porcupine Tree, “The Sky Moves Sideways Phase 1”


Actions

Information

7 responses

27 03 2009
sulz

you want ridiculous number of minor characters, you should check out jilly cooper’s books. they’re thick as hell, for one, and they have a list of characters before the story begins for you to refer to, and it lists every single character down to the names of pets. how’s that for ridiculous??

but i love her books. they’re fun.😀

27 03 2009
B0bbyG

Oh, you read Jilly Cooper? She’s a local celebrity, lives quite near here. I have a friend who knows her. I had no idea she was world famous.

I haven’t read any of her books myself. I don’t think they’re the sort of thing I’d normally read. Interesting that she uses character sheets. I guess you must need them to keep track of who’s who!🙂

28 03 2009
sulz

omg you live near jilly cooper?? i love her books!! yeah it’s chick lit, i don’t think it’s up your alley, but it can be good to read something out of your usual genre if you’re feeling adventurous.😉 and yes, with her books character sheets are totally vital. reading at the beginning is a little labourious at times!

28 03 2009
B0bbyG

I think I’d be a little too embarrassed to take a Jilly Cooper book out from the library, to be honest. It was bad enough trying to get hold of a Stephanie Meyer novel (my friends pestered me into doing so)!

29 03 2009
museditions

B0bby: Go to the library alone. Bring a book cover. Avert your eyes during checkout. Smuggle it out in your book bag. I won’t tell. (sulz might.)😀
Richelieu did have evil psychic powers! I don’t know if he was actually evil, or just possessed; muhahaha!😎
There was an Alfred Hitchcock story about someone who killed someone after he (the murderer) was dead. I wish I could remember the plot; it was legit, not psychic or “the ghost did it” or something. The murderer set something in motion that continued even after he expired.
Well, I think Johnny is just adorable, and also very brave, so if you are like him…🙂

29 03 2009
sulz

oh bobby is totally adorable. i have him in my facebook so my word is good!

29 03 2009
B0bbyG

@ museditions: Hmm. That seems like a lot of trouble to go to to read a chick lit novel!

Ah, so Richelieu really was magic? Learn something new every day.🙂

I haven’t read any Hitchcock, although I probably should. That sounds a bit like Dumbledore in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows to me!

I don’t know how I’d cope with some of the stuff Johnny’s been through. I rival him in nerdiness, though!🙂

@ sulz: Um. Don’t know what to say. ^_^; Thank you? You’re very nice yourself!




