Chapter 100 – the rant

21 02 2009

Wow, has this story really been going for this long?  I thought people might expect something special from chapter 100.  I’m not convinced this will live up to expectations, but I hope nobody is disappointed.  As always, constructive criticism is appreciated.

As you may have guessed, the lens on the box is a retina scan, while the button on top identifies Bradley’s fingerprint.  This alone would have been a clue that Research Team 7 were responsible had they not identified themselves.

Current listening: Ludwig van Beethoven, “Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp minor (Moonlight Sonata)”


Actions

Information

4 responses

22 02 2009
sulz

congrats on getting that far!🙂 now that i’ve read your favourite webcomic (well, reading my first running webcomic actually, i usually read the strips sort) it seems like your story is a running webcomic in prose. so looks like there’ll be chapter 200 – the rant coming soon! keep it up.🙂

22 02 2009
B0bbyG

Thank you very much!🙂 I guess this is similar to a running webcomic in some ways. Certainly, I got the idea for rant pages from webcomics. Chapter 200 still seems a very long way off, though!

24 02 2009
museditions

100 100 100!
That’s a lot of chapters! Good for you to keep it going (and so fascinating) for so long.
This is a turning point in the story, with the box, and all, so it’s a good one for episode 100.
Ah, pretty kind of Beethoven that is.

24 02 2009
B0bbyG

Thank you. I’m glad it’s still holding your interest; that’s very encouraging.🙂

I thought it was a turning point of sorts, since it ties in with some of the earlier chapters. I’m glad you thought it was appropriate.

I really like the Moonlight Sonata. I know it’s simplistic by Beethoven’s standards, but I like that it’s so melodic and calm.




