Chapter 90 – the rant

21 01 2009

Poor Iaru. He’s a lot more upset about that car than he’s letting on, but he doesn’t want to draw any of Bradley’s sympathy away from Megan.

I was being quite silly when I came up with Billy Baggins and the Wereworms, but this might just be one of those cases where fact is every bit as strange as fiction.

One of these days I’m going to forget that Iaru’s blog host lists “Location, Mood, Music” and leave it off by mistake.

***

I had my history exam today.  I suppose it could have been a lot worse.  It wasn’t quite what I was expecting, which doesn’t really bode well.  I was writing up until the last second.

Still, it’s in the past now.  Now I can relax and take a break.  What’s that?  Coursework, you say?  Sorry, I can’t hear you over the sound of no more revision!

Annoyingly, the last time I hit publish, it deleted most of this post, so I’ve just had to write it out again.  Let’s hope it works this time…

Edit: Yep, worked!  Whew!


Actions

Information

2 responses

22 01 2009
museditions

Huh! Interesting link—H & the P’s, whooo!
I’m glad your exam is behind you. Here’s hoping you did better than you think you did!
Oh, that can be frustrating. Somehow, having to retype a brilliantly formatted piece of spontaneous thought makes it lose some immediacy. Glad you got it back, though.😀

22 01 2009
B0bbyG

There’s another band called Draco and the Malfoys…😆

Thank you, I’m glad my exam’s over too. Here’s hoping!

Yep, that was annoying. That sounds like the voice of experience talking there. Happen to you before?




