Chapter 84 – London

9 01 2009

(CloudsAreGatheringOverMe)

As you all doubtless know by now, my name is Megan. So much for anonymous blogging.

This is the first time I’ve been to London. Strange, really. I always wanted to visit this place. I just never envisioned I’d be hiding out here.

When I think about that too much, it makes me feel so depressed. I mean, this is in many ways a beautiful city, but here we are staying indoors out of the sun and taking it in turns to sleep on the bed! I wish we could all go out and see the sights, you know? Maybe I’ll be able to persuade the others to be a little less reclusive, but I haven’t had any luck so far.

I hate being stuck like this. I don’t see why we have to run away from everything. What do we need with this clef thing? It’s none of our concern. We should just hand it over to the police, and then maybe all those lunatics will leave us alone.

I miss my parents. I haven’t spoken to them in days, but I can imagine what they’re going through. I did call them on the ferry here, but now I’m wishing I hadn’t. They were kind of hysterical. I tried to explain the situation, but I don’t think they paid any attention. They just demanded that I come back home that instant.

And I’d love to go home, but I don’t want to go off on my own. I have no money, and I feel so vulnerable. I don’t want to get lost, and I don’t want to die.

So I guess I’d best make the most of it as long as I’m here.


Actions

Information

One response

12 01 2009
museditions

Oh, dear, you are a fish out of water, aren’t you? I suspect there is something VERY strange about this clef thing, or people wouldn’t be after you. It seems you may be protecting your parents, too, because the less they know, the better. Is that of any comfort?

CloudsAreGatheringOverMe: I’m always a fish out of water! Yes, I think you’re right, which is why we should hand the clef over to the police, before someone dangerous comes after us! I guess we’re protecting our parents, but that’s what Johnny and Bradley keep saying. Thanks for being considerate.




