Chapter 83 – the rant

7 01 2009

Johnny has now been in hiding for almost a week, so his parents will know something is wrong.

Iaru brought his car over to London in the ferry.  After all, a car is a useful thing to have.

The four of them are trying to be cautious because they don’t know how dangerous their pursuers might be.

***

I’ve worked it out.  I only have one exam this month, and that’s for History.  So if I do an hour of revision every day until my exam, that will be more than enough for the one exam.

Pity my Music Technology coursework won’t be so easy.  There’s a guy who said he would sing “Whatsername”, but I haven’t seen him since the holidays have ended.  If I don’t get in contact with him soon and record him within the next couple of weeks, my teacher is not going to be happy with me.

The snow is finally starting to clear, so we’ve been making the most of lobbing snowballs around while we can.

Current listening: Iron & Wine, “Flightless Bird, American Mouth”


Actions

Information

2 responses

12 01 2009
museditions

Oh, good they have a car. If they are like most parents, all the students’ parents will freak!
Too bad you can’t ask Clouds’ friends to help you with YOUR music tech!
Snowballs! Now that’s been a while for me.🙂

12 01 2009
B0bbyG

Very good, because it’s an extremely useful plot device!😉 You can be sure that their parents will be freaking, as you put it. I had an experience of parental freaking only the other day. My foot slipped into a river, so my mum said that people die that way. Such a cheery thing to say!

No problem there, Muse, since I’ve already got the guitar and bass parts down. It’s the vocals that are a problem!

Aww, snowballs are so much fun! I love the snow.🙂




