Chapter 81 – the rant

2 01 2009

Once again, the story drifts into darker waters.

Clearly, Clouds isn’t feeling too great right now.  Something has happened that has badly upset her.

This is quite a disturbing song, I think, but I’m quite pleased with how it turned out.

***

I can’t believe it’s school again so soon!  I’m not remotely ready for it.

I finally saw the third Pirates of the Caribbean movie yesterday.  My friends kept telling me not to bother and that it was a bad movie, but since these friends included someone who thinks Doctor Who is boring and the people who wanted to see Twilight and High School Musical 3, I decided to give At World’s End a chance.

I could see why people mightn’t like it.  The rate at which characters switch factions is sometimes confusing, and the movie is also more surreal and stylised than its predecessors.  All the same, I enjoyed it and I didn’t find it as hard to follow as some people said it was.  I think I liked the first movie best, but that’s usually the way of things.


Actions

Information

13 responses

2 01 2009
sulz

i didn’t finish watching potc 3! my friends and i were watching it happily in the cinema when a blackout at the mall occured.😦 we got our money back but we never found the time to go watch it again, lol. i remember the last scene we watched was when the ship was in some desert sand of sort and johnny depp was up to his antics.

2 01 2009
B0bbyG

Oh dear, that’s quite early in the film, isn’t it? How unfortunate! Maybe you can rent it some time and watch it then?

3 01 2009
museditions

sulz: “up to his antics” hehe🙂
I did not see any potcs. Perhaps I should?
Goodness what an amazing poem! Are you sure you’re not 35?
Hope school is a happy place for you!🙂

3 01 2009
B0bbyG

Well, I’d recommend them! You should at least see the first one. They’re great fun.

Thank you very much, I’m glad you liked it.🙂 But why do you think I’m 35? I’m not even 19 yet!

Thank you, so do I!

3 01 2009
sulz

oh you should muse! very entertaining and fluffy.😀

4 01 2009
museditions

sulz: ok, I will then.🙂
B0bby: Nah, you are a poser! You pretend to be under 20, but you write such mature songs for your characters you MUST be older than that!😎
Seriously, I meant that as a compliment, although I’m sure you wouldn’t want to skip ahead to 35 quite yet. If you write this beautifully and insightfully NOW, I can’t even begin to imagine what you’ll be like when you actually ARE 35! Whew, scary! (in a good way)😉

4 01 2009
B0bbyG

Now THAT would just be creepy. But thank you for the compliment!🙂

I like to think my writing will get better as I get older, so I’d better keep writing. That’s the only way I’m going to find out what I’ll be like when I’m 35!

4 01 2009
sulz

i know what you’ll be like – cuter and more irresistible to the laydeees.:mrgreen: if you’re still not taken by then, that is!

5 01 2009
B0bbyG

You’re flattering, sulz. I hardly think I’m “irresistable”. But thank you, I guess I can hope!🙂

5 01 2009
sulz

honestly, bobby, your avatar does nothing for you. i was really surprised when i saw your pictures in facebook. i had a mental image of someone chubby or reedy and really geeky-looking. how off i was!

6 01 2009
B0bbyG

That’s a really nice thing to say. Thank you!

I guess I just have a negative attitude regarding my appearance, whether well founded or not.

6 01 2009
sulz

lol, was it? reading back again what i wrote, sounds like a backhanded compliment!😛 but it was meant to be complimentary, yes.🙂 i mean, there’s nothing wrong with the mental image i had – if you do happen to look chubby or reedy and geeky-looking, it shouldn’t matter ‘cos you’re still my friend, right? i suppose i was just surprised that you look so different than what i thought you might look. you ought to put a picture in your blog and people will echo what i say, hehe.

6 01 2009
B0bbyG

Haha, I could tell what you meant from the context, don’t worry! I’m not under the illusion that I sound like anything other than a complete dork when I write here, so that’s probably to be expected. But that you said I’m not really geeky-looking is much appreciated.🙂

One day, maybe. At the moment I don’t really feel comfortable putting my photograph here. I like being faceless!




