Chapter 81 – Are We Forever Gone?

2 01 2009

(CloudsAreGatheringOverMe)

We are the rats
Darting away through the sewers
We are the cockroaches
Scuttling across the floor
We are the prey
And predators are everywhere
All we can do is
Make a break for the door

Will we see you again?
Are we forever gone?
Is this going to end?
Because it’s gone on far too long

I am a small target
But I’m in a room full of snipers
I’m a needle in a haystack
But the haystack’s ablaze
I am a victim
And I don’t know what’s happening
All I can do is run
Run far, far away

I do not want your sympathy
I only want somewhere to shout
That’s the only way to let
My bottled-up emotions out

Will we see you again?
Are we forever gone?
Is this going to end?
Because it’s gone on far too long

I do not want to harm myself
I only want to break the skin
The sensation of pain
Takes my mind off my suffering

I do not want to worry you
I only want someone to hear
But if I draw attention to
Myself, I might just disappear

I am a wanderer
With no choice but to keep moving
I am a crying child
So far away from home
I am a whiner
But please forgive me
I can’t control my
Suppressed panic any longer

Will we see you again?
Are we forever gone?
Is this going to end?
Because it’s gone on far too long


Actions

Information




