Chapter 79 – Third Wheel

31 12 2008

(CloudsAreGatheringOverMe)

Remember how I told you I couldn’t go out to that party on Christmas day? Well, my friends were all going to go to the cinema today to see Marid Awakens. We were all going to go during the daytime, so my parents let me go. We were all going to make a big party of it.

Unfortunately, a bunch of people dropped out at the last minute. And since a couple of people are away anyway, that leaves me with my friend and her boyfriend who drove us out here, so I’m left feeling like a third wheel at their “date”, as it were.

We’re in the cinema lobby now. My friend and her boyfriend are just getting popcorn. I borrowed her pocket computer to write this.

There was one other person who said she might meet up with us here, but there’s no sign of her yet. This whole thing is feeling like a bit of a washout at the moment. I didn’t even particularly want to see this movie, I just thought it would be nice to see everyone again. Don’t get me wrong, I really like the people who are here, but I can’t help but feel a little disappointed.

And it’s all right for them, because they’re all meeting up this evening. Hmph!


Actions

Information

One response

1 01 2009
museditions

I’m sure your friends didn’t mind having you along! That’s what friends are for. Besides, it sounds like they thought they would see more people, too, so it’s not as if you butted in on a private date.
Sorry you won’t be able to go out with them this evening. I hope you have a good New Year, and that it will be better than you imagine.🙂

CloudsAreGatheringOverMe: You’re totally right. I just didn’t feel comfortable, and I’m disappointed we didn’t meet up with more people.

Thank you! I hope you have a happy new year too!🙂




