Chapter 78 – Unease

30 12 2008

(Iaru01)

Location: Hercynia (south docks area)
Mood: uneasy
Music: Sunday Showdown ~ Bizzaria

Ever have a feeling like you can’t put your finger on it, but something is wrong? Or something will go wrong in the near future?

It’s hard to describe. Like right now, I know everything isn’t great, but I also have this odd sense of foreboding, like there’s much worse to come. Know what I mean? It’s not rational, you can’t justify it, you just somehow KNOW.

Something is not right. Something is very wrong.

Maybe I’m sounding paranoid here. Perhaps I need to explain myself better. You know when you go outside, and it’s a warm day, and briefly a cloud or something might go overhead, and it’s like everything is grey? It’s only for a moment, but it unsettles you. Or you know how sometimes you just randomly shudder, like someone walked over your grave? And then you’re fine, but you feel unnerved.

I dunno, maybe I am just rambling here. I’m not sure what the point of this post was. It’s just something I’ve been feeling like recently, but I can’t explain myself. I’ve tried. My brother said that I should just forget about it. My girlfriend said it was probably nothing. And I guess it is probably nothing, and maybe I should just forget about it.

But I can’t.

Does anyone have any idea what I’m talking about? I’m not even sure I do anymore.


Actions

Information




