Chapter 69 – Counting My Festive Blessings

20 12 2008

(Iaru01)

Location: Hercynia (south docks area)
Mood: reflective
Music: Ode to Forgotten Memories ~ Amadeity

Been meaning to start one of these in a while, everyone else has one! Name’s Iaru, sup?

I’ve been under a lot of pressure lately, one thing and another, it’s just been stressing me out. I figured it was time I took the time to count my blessings.

So first, ein, uno, number 1, it’s the holidays!! School ended Friday. That’s a reason to be happy, right? Festive spirit, tis the season to be jolly, all that. Time for us all to relax, enjoy ourselves, have some fun.

Second, 2, my mates. We’re always looking out for each other, and we stand by one another no matter what.

3, I have the best, most gorgeous girlfriend in the whole world. I haven’t been with her that long, but she’s stood by me in spite of all the stupid things I’ve done these past couple of months, and she hasn’t been afraid to tell me when I’m being an idiot, either.

4th, there’s my brother, Adam. He’s always looked after me since I was a kid. I owe him my job. And I trust him more than I trust anyone in the world.

Number 5, I have a job. It can get stressful at times, but when it comes down to it, the pay’s all right, the other employees are good guys, and I’m lucky to have a job like this at all, thanks to my brother.

And the rest, well, there’s a roof over my head, food on the table, when all’s said and done, I’m pretty well off.

Well, I found that useful. If we’re feeling stressed out or fed up, there are worse things to do than take time out to count our blessings now and then.


Actions

Information

2 responses

22 12 2008
museditions

Those are a lot of blessings indeed! It’s a great idea to count them; good on you. So…who’s the girlfriend? She sounds lovely! (Your brother and your mates sound lovely, too, it’s just the curiosity factor kicking in here).

Iaru01: Easy to forget how fortunate you are, isnt it? Her name is Bradley, she’s incredible, and I love her so much (have to keep saying that in case she reads this. Hmm, maybe i can persuade her to start a blog!)

22 12 2008
museditions

Wow! Um…I think I’ve heard her name before. Maybe she already has a blog?!? Anyway, she’s a lucky girl to have inspired such devotion!🙂

Iaru01: LOL, probably, there’s lots of girls with that name, aren’t there, it’s a common name. I asked her if she had a blog, she said she didn’t, but she used to. Maybe I can persuade her to start a new one!




