Chapter 63 – Mictlantecuhtli double attack!

6 12 2008

(johnny07)

It was reported just this morning: Mictlantecuhtli has claimed two more victims. Two more dead bodies were found in Tree Top Town, of all places, both teenage girls, and both with letter “m”s on their foreheads.

The two girls, Olenka Li and Mariam Hanna, were both students of the nearby public school, Chester. They had apparently been out with friends that evening and were on their way home.

Naturally, everyone is in shock. This is the first attack of this kind where the bodies have been left in such a public place. I mean, you’d expect yourself to be fairly safe in Tree Top Town; it’s not a rough neighbourhood by any means.

I can’t stop worrying about this Mictlantecuhtli stuff. It terrifies me. I keep waking up in the night and imagining this figure standing over me with a knife. I know it would be best to try and think about something else, but it’s no good. Call it a morbid fascination if you like, but I don’t think I’m going to stop worrying about this until the killer is caught.

I’ve done a bit more reading up on the Aztecs and Mictlantecuhtli. Weird thing is, the more I’ve researched, the less sense this seems to make. I can’t find any reference to a form of Aztec sacrifice that remotely resembled the killings.

One thing we do now know about the killer or killers – they most likely have a death wish. The “Hercynia Report” says that Mariam Hanna was the daughter of Kayode and Firuza Hanna, a “wealthy couple” who run a business in the south docks. Now, I know you shouldn’t make assumptions, but that doesn’t sound like the sort of family it’s wise to antagonise. Unlike the police, the people in the south docks don’t mess around.


Actions

Information

2 responses

7 12 2008
sulz

sounds like all his victims are girls so far, maybe you’re not in danger? your female friends could be, though.

johnny07: No, he’s gone after blokes, too. There was the guy that was found in the woods at Forest Floor, and the one in that underpass in Bridgeside. People are speculating that girls might be more at risk, because most of the victims have been girls, but I don’t think anyone is really safe.

8 12 2008
museditions

Oh no! I thought TTT was supposed to be a nice, safe place. That Aztec connection is just weird. I can understand your night-imaginings, though, because, if I remember correctly, you did have a break-in at home a while back.

johnny07: Yeah, it’s normally the last place you expect something like this to happen! I know what you mean about the Aztec connection. It’s very strange. Yeah, I guess that’s left me feeling a bit more vulnerable than I otherwise would. But I don’t think I’m being all that irrational.




