Chapter 55 – Music Technology Update!

17 11 2008

(CloudsAreGatheringOverMe)

Guess what? I’ve finally found some musicians who will play on my music technology recording!

Finding a keyboard player was the easiest. I asked my friends, and one of them turned out to be a really good pianist, and she was only too happy to help.

The bassist and the guitarist are both people I often see hanging around in the study room. They’re a little geeky, but they’re cool. The guitarist says he’s not very good, because he hasn’t been playing for very long, but he thinks that with practice he’ll be able to play the song before the end of the term. The bassist says he’s the greatest bassist ever, but I haven’t heard him play, so I don’t know if that’s true. It probably isn’t, but he doesn’t need to be.

That only leaves the drums and the vocals. I can program the drums myself, so no problem there. I still need to find a singer, but I don’t think that’s going to be a problem, because I know plenty of people who can sing.

It’s a relief to have this all sorted. Now I need to get to work on that drum track!


Actions

Information

One response

19 11 2008
museditions

Oh, congratulations! Will you post the completed project here so we can listen?

CloudsAreGatheringOverMe: Thank you! We’ll see. I’ll try!




