Chapter 48 – the rant

5 11 2008

I imagine Clouds was very apprehensive about allowing comments on this one.

***

I had a look around Exeter University today.  It’s very big and very impressive, but also looks to be a ridiculously expensive place to live, when you factor in the cost of accomodation, food, gym facilities, Internet access, etc.  There were students outside protesting about debt.  I can’t say I was surprised.

Today is, of course, a pretty historic day, although by this stage I’m mainly just glad it’s over.  I try to stay politically neutral here most of the time, but I will say one thing – I’m pretty pleased with the election result.  If nothing else, it shows how far America has come that they actually elected a black president.  I’m impressed, anyway.


Actions

Information

8 responses

5 11 2008
online book review

Nice way of writing🙂

I wish I had the creative writing skills that you flawlessly display here.
I’ve now subscribed to your feed.

http://www.jroller.com/bookreview

5 11 2008
museditions

If funds were no object, would you want to attend Exeter?
Thank you. I’m relieved it’s over, grateful, and deeply moved. I hope this goes a long way towards healing bruised relationships in the world.🙂

6 11 2008
sulz

wow, so what are you going to major in university? what other unis are you considering?

6 11 2008
B0bbyG

@ online book reviews: Thank you very much!😀 I’m honoured!

@ museditions: I’m not sure. I had mixed feelings about the place.

Me too. I feel so hopeful for the future.

@ sulz: I was looking into studying creative writing, or possibly an English course with creative writing elements.

I’m really not sure about uni yet. I’ll need to get a move on. I’m considering Gloucestershire, or maybe Carmarthen (Caerfyrddin).

7 11 2008
gmax

Hm…nice site

7 11 2008
B0bbyG

Thanks.🙂

7 11 2008
gentledove

My haiku [I’m getting into that] about President [elect] Obama
*
Chessboard turns around
the rules of the game won’t change
different viewpoint

8 11 2008
B0bbyG

Haiku are interesting, aren’t they?

That’s really good GD! So you think this latest election is really just a change of perspective?




