Chapter 48 – I Heard From My Friend Again

5 11 2008

(CloudsAreGatheringOverMe)

Talk to me
I am lost and so are you
We only cling together
’Cause there’s nothing else that we can do

And I wish this never happened
Because it’s something I can’t bear
I feel like a spectator
Of a suffering that’s so unfair

Who are we
We are crying ’cause we’re scared
We search so hard for answers
Even though we know there’s nothing there

~

Sorry about the above. It’s just a coping mechanism; pay it no notice.

I heard from my friend the other day. And now I just don’t know what to think. She says she’s OK, and that although she’s still not being allowed home, they aren’t hurting her or her friends, and it’s all cool.

Obviously, it’s not cool. Not at all. She obviously doesn’t want us worrying, but pretending everything is fine when it so clearly isn’t is going to fool no-one.

We’ve been back at school for a couple of days now, but nobody can concentrate. I certainly can’t.


Actions

Information

2 responses

5 11 2008
museditions

Did you write that, CloudsAre? It’s beautiful, poignant.
~
I’m worried about her, too. It’s just so frustrating to not know what’s going on over there, or WHY!?! Well, let’s try to stay calm, and think good thoughts.

CloudsAreGatheringOverMe: Yes, I wrote that. Thank you. It’s just something I needed to get out of my system.
~
Thanks. That really means a lot to me. That’s exactly how I feel! That and unable to do anything that would truly help. I want to stay calm, really I do, but it’s so difficult! I don’t see how this can possibly end well.

7 11 2008
gentledove

The psychos ay the longer a hostage situ goes on the better the chances of a happy outcome. Time for steady nerves

CloudsAreGatheringOverMe: Thanks, I guess so. It’s just so hard to keep calm at a time like this!




