Chapter 45 – The Unthinkable Happened!

30 10 2008

(CloudsAreGatheringOverMe)

What do you do when your whole world gets turned on it’s head?

Today I got a mail from one of my closest friends. She’s on holiday in America. And she’s currently locked in the back of a strange vehicle in the dark, along with her American friend.

My friends all got this news at round about the same time. I first found out when a friend called me. I knew something was wrong the moment I saw him. He was all pale, and he spoke in this weird voice, like he couldn’t articulate proper speech. He said that she’d been kidnapped, and to check my mail. I couldn’t believe it.

I don’t know what to do. There’s nothing I can do. None of us can do anything. She’s on the other side of the Atlantic! And they could be anywhere in America by now.

We told the police, but I don’t think they can do anything about it.

The worst part is, you hear about bad things happening to people on the news all the time. Like that kid in Cymru who hasn’t been seen for 6 weeks, or that woman who was found dead in a canal the other day, or that guy who landed himself in hospital last week when he got shot by a bank robber in Bristol. But it never happens to you, or to anyone you know.

And then it does.


Actions

Information

One response

31 10 2008
museditions

Hey, clouds! It must be frustrating, and frightening, to realise you can’t help your friend from so far away. I think you did the right thing contacting the police. With the almost instant intercontinental cooperation these days, they may be able to do something they just can’t tell you about, yet!. Good on you for standing by your friend! I hope you will receive some good news soon.

CloudsAreGatheringOverMe: It really, really is! I’m really hoping the police will be able to do something after all, but the information we have is so vague, it’s hard to see them acting on it. But what else could I possibly do? I feel so useless.




