Chapter 43 – EVIL KIDNAPPERS – HELP!!!

28 10 2008

(funkyloon)

It’s me, Sakura. I don’t know who’s going to see this, I left a comment on Bradlers’ blog to try and attract some attention.

WE HAVE BEEN KIDNAPPED.

All of us. A bunch of strangers turned up at our house. They were looking for something. They seemed to think Dad knew something about it. When he said he didn’t know what they were talking about, they asked him what happened to someone – Renard or Reynard or something – and he said he didn’t know. So they grabbed him and said they were taking him with them.

They said they couldn’t leave us, maybe we’ve seen too much. They asked us to come quietly. Of course, Bradley didn’t, but there were too many of them, and it was useless. Two of them managed to hold her, and I was so mad, but I was so scared, and I didn’t know what to do. I’ve never felt so powerless in my life.

It’s dark in here. Bradlers hasn’t said much. I don’t think she’s too badly hurt, but it’s hard to tell. I don’t know what they’ve done with my sister Hannah. They said she’s safe, but do they expect me to believe that??

I’m not good at this blogging thing. Please, if anyone reads this, if anyone knows anything that could help us, please tell us! I’ve never been this terrified before.


Actions

Information

7 responses

28 10 2008
gentledove

Just everyone stay calm, these people sound official to me although Reynard [Renoir?] could refer to the painter. They are not gratuitous at least or you wouldn’t have any fingers to type with. No my guess is your dad has stumbled onto something and they are not sure what he knows.

funkyloon: We’re trying to stay calm, that’s slightly easier said than done! Renoir was an impressionist, right? But I checked on the Internet and it said he died in 1919.

They haven’t tortured us or anything like that, but it’s a small comfort. But if these are government people, then I would have expected them to show us some kind of identification, instead of just shoving us into trucks. And what could my dad have found out? He’s an accountant!

28 10 2008
B0bbyG

bizzariarox: just confirming that i am not hurt. what i am is extremely pissed off.

28 10 2008
gentledove

Na ah would they, and the question is whose accounts does your dad keep? I’m glad Bradders is O.K, well you are on their schedule that’s for sure.

funkyloon: I don’t know what they’d do! They’ve fed us, which is something. My Dad works for FootGood Shoes. They make shoes. I don’t know what he could have done to upset these guys.

bizzariarox: thanks, gentledove. if they keep this up i’m going to forcibly rewrite their ‘schedule’ at the next opportunity!👿

28 10 2008
sulz

how can he blog if he’s kidnapped? wouldn’t the kidnapper take away his laptop or blackberry thingamajig? *lost*

funkyloon: They didn’t spot the computer, because it was stuffed down Bradley’s shoe. Thank god she wears socks.

29 10 2008
museditions

Oh, teeny weeny computer. I’m glad you guys are ok, but we’re all worried back here! I don’t know what’s going on, but I intercepted a message from that Reynard person some time ago. He seems kinda pissed off, too, actually. DON’T TELL THEM ANYTHING! Even if you don’t know what it is they want! And, keep your temper, Brads; seriously!

funkyloon: It’s really cute, I wish I had a computer like that. Don’t you start worrying, too! Bradlers has already gone and mailed everybody we know from my old school, so they’re probably all in a panic as it is!

So you know of Reynard? Did he say anything that could be important? Don’t worry, they haven’t even questioned us yet. Bradlers promises to keep her temper in check!

29 10 2008
sulz

wow, people in the future master typing with their feet! in shoes! awesome.

funkyloon: Ha ha, now that I’d like to see! You’re funny. But I’m typing with my hands.

29 10 2008
sulz

but it’s in your shoes! you must have awfully large shoes.😛

funkyloon: It was in Bradley’s shoe. It isn’t there now. She did take it out before I started using it!




