Chapter 42 – I’m not a criminal!

27 10 2008

(johnny07)

The police searched our house today. I don’t know what they were hoping to find, they said “illegal items”, which was vague. They didn’t find anything, naturally, because we don’t have anything illegal, but it was very bewildering, and extremely annoying.

Sometimes I wonder whether the police are really capable of catching actual criminals. I mean, there’s so much crime in this town, so why are they randomly searching people’s bedrooms when they should be out catching muggers and hawkbites? Or, I dunno, burglars who break in through people’s windows.


Actions

Information

2 responses

27 10 2008
B0bbyG

kard: A word of warning. You don’t know what you’re dealing with. Stay out of matters you don’t understand.

johnny07: Huh?

28 10 2008
museditions

Whoa! That last comment sound ominous. I still think there’s something weird about that break-in. But, be careful. Apparently “they” are watching you!

johnny07: Did a bit, didn’t it? I’m not really sure how to respond to something like that! It’s all very strange. Thanks for your concern. Don’t worry, I’ll stay on my guard.

Stay safe. Thanks for the comment!




