Chapter 40 – the rant

24 10 2008

As requested, here’s Bradley’s perspective on the party.  I like chapters where I get to describe the same event from the viewpoint of two completely different characters.

Bradley is the sort of person who’s just geeky enough to bring actual nerds and social misfits out of their shells.  I imagine she’d be quite a fun person at a party.

***

Wednesday’s Heroes was strange even by the show’s usual standards.  I’m afraid I’m having trouble buying this “hunger” business, since how do they explain Sylar’s behaviour in season 2?  Future Sylar is wonderful, though.


Actions

Information

4 responses

28 10 2008
museditions

Isn’t future Sylar hilarious! Pancakes! Uncle Peter! Oh my. Gotta love ‘im.

28 10 2008
B0bbyG

Yeah, he was brilliant. That scene made me feel so sad though!

29 10 2008
museditions

True, with the little boy and all. I guess I didn’t take it AS seriously, as it’s in the future, and could be changed. We’re supposed to get some real answers about what’s going on my mid-November (according to US TV Guide).

29 10 2008
B0bbyG

I think they’re setting up Sylar as a tragic figure, though. Whatever happens, I don’t see him getting a happy ending. Karma dictates it.

I guess we’d all better sit tight until mid-November, then. I’m sure they know what they’re doing, this time at least.




