Chapter 35 – Schoolwork

15 10 2008

(johnny07)

Still sore throated. I don’t have any fever any more, thankfully.

I think I was less well than I realised. I thought I was OK Thursday and Friday, but I got worse again over the weekend, and I was off school completely on Monday.  I’m back now.

Unfortunately, my teachers are expecting me to catch up on all the work I missed while I was away. I wouldn’t have done this much work in class if I had been in! Isn’t that ironic – I was ill, so I end up doing more work?

So to cut a long story short, I’m still catching up with school work from Monday.  Which is why I do not have time to blog any more today.


Actions

Information

2 responses

15 10 2008
gentledove

You shouldn’t be back yet with a sore throat ‘n all. You should be tucked up in bed, annnd wot if everyone else catches it? teacher can get double dose [be sure to sneeze on her]😮

johnny07: Thanks for the concern. I’m back because I don’t think I’m contagious anymore, and I really can’t afford to take more time off. This is Sixth Form, it’s important!

But I think I’ll go to bed now!

16 10 2008
museditions

That’s strange—more sick=more work? You must gather your friends and protest. I do hope you feel much better soon, though.🙂

johnny07: Haha! You’ve given me a mental image of us all marching back and forward in front of the school with picket signs! Thank you, I do feel better, really!




