Chapter 32 – the rant

8 10 2008

Unlucky, Johnny.  That’s no fun.

It’s difficult when writing this to keep things futuristic.  Many of these chapters could just have easily been set in the present day.  No matter what advancements they make in medicine, diseases will keep evolving, so when Johnny gets sick, it’s just like when anyone else gets sick.

The weird thing is, just this moment, one of my brother’s friends came in through the door, and said that he had a temperature this morning!


Actions

Information

2 responses

8 10 2008
museditions

Yes, and I have a bit of a scratchy throat, too! Which came first, your writing this, or your brother’s friend, and I, and maybe some others feeling “under the weather”?😕

9 10 2008
B0bbyG

Sorry to hear that! I hope you feel better soon.

Well, chapter 32 was written the day it was posted (I really need to set aside a proper buffer for this). Are you suggesting that this is a cursed story??




