Chapter 31 – the rant

6 10 2008

The love of money is the root of all kinds of evil.  It sure is handy, though.

***

I went to the local university’s open day on Saturday.  It seemed a nice place, although my friends tell me I ought to set my sights a bit higher.  Plus there’s been a recent panic in the local paper about hazing there, but that paper always blows things out of proportion, and I figure if I go there I’ll just be careful about what societies I join.

I watched episode 3 of Merlin, and liked it.  It was a bit silly but a lot of fun.  I found the Afanc amusing.  Oddly enough, I actually liked Arthur more than Merlin in this episode; Merlin was being a bit thick, while Arthur showed a more moral side to his character, which was interesting.

Speaking of silly, I also saw Chapter 3 of LG15: the resistance.  I found it quite amusing as well, but if the ending is anything to go by, it’s moving in a darker direction.

However, the scariest scene I’ve watched this weekend came from Friday’s Ugly Betty, of all places.  No, really.  Specifically, the scene in “Burning Questions” where Betty goes into  the flat with all the candles… obviously they weren’t going to kill off Betty Suarez, but still, it was tense.

Anyway, gotta go; The Sarah Jane Adventures is on!


Actions

Information

2 responses

7 10 2008
museditions

Oooooh, Sarah Jane, I’m SO jealous; it’s months away here. We’re one episode of Heroes ahead of you though, so there!😉
What do you want to do at Uni? And can you accomplish it locally? And do you want to live at home or go off on an adventure? {Nosy, nosy}🙂

7 10 2008
B0bbyG

Makes a change really, since we’re normally the ones who have to wait!😉 OK, you don’t spoil Heroes and I won’t spoil Sarah Jane. Deal?

I’m thinking of doing Creative Writing. It looks like it might be one of those “Mickey Mouse degrees” though, so maybe I should combine it with English Literature. I can do that locally, but there are better unis if I go a bit further afield. I’m not a very adventurous person, so staying at home appeals, but I haven’t made my mind up what I want to do. That satisfy your curiosity?🙂




