Chapter 25 – the rant

22 09 2008

Johnny forgot to mention that too many crisps can seriously harm your health.  What?  They can!

This chapter does contain some direct sulz influence.  Did you notice it?

***

I went to my great aunt and uncle’s golden wedding anniversary in Yorkshire this weekend, which is why I wasn’t online.  It nice to see the family again, including plenty of relatives I’ve only seen about once before in my life, from everywhere from Wales to Australia.

I’ve watched the first chapter of LG15: the resistance, the new fantasy-ish web series by EQAL, the people behind lonelygirl15 and KateModern.  It’s pretty good, actually; certainly much more professional looking than lonelygirl15, although whether it turns out to have the charm or strong storytelling of KateModern remains to be seen.

And while I’m talking about shows, I might as well say that I’m looking forward to Merlin, the BBC’s new family drama.  I taped the first episode, but I haven’t seen it yet.  I know it’s not going to beat Doctor Who, but here’s hoping it’s better than Robin Hood.

Happy harvest!

Current listening: Glenn Rubenstein, “What Time Is It?”


Actions

Information

6 responses

22 09 2008
sulz

reminds me of one of my latest posts! is that it?😛 haha… i’m sure you came up with this all by yourself. don’t mind me sometimes, you know i’m just teasing.😉 anyway, when it comes to crisps, i’ll eat any except pringles. especially the pizza flavoured ones. had food poisoning – not from it, but what i ate before it – so i’m kinda wary of pringles. if you have the sour cream and onion flavour i might not be able to resist it though…😛

22 09 2008
B0bbyG

Yep, I know you’re just teasing. Only this time, I did borrow your idea for a certain popular food product…😉

I only have crisps very occasionally, but I do like them now and then (mmm, E621!). Ugh, food poisoning is no fun, but sour cream and onion Pringles are pretty tasty.🙂

23 09 2008
museditions

Ohhhh, I don’t know if she’s teasing…I think sulz wants to haunt your dreams, muahahaha!
Crisps are good! Crisps are nice! Crisps are nutritious! (Would that it were so).
Sounds like a lovely weekend! Yorkshire! Was is pretty? How was the weather? How fantastic to see all those relatives!
I’ll have to check out LG 15. Coincidentally, I just came across a similar series (I think) in writing my last post.
And I’m jealous about Merlin. We don’t have it here, and probably won’t; at least not for a long time. Hope you enjoy it.🙂

23 09 2008
B0bbyG

I’m beginning to wonder if sulz is some kind of universal constant. No matter how hard I try to write something original, whatever I invent will inevitably be in some way sulz-y!

It’s funny how tasty doesn’t automatically equal nutritious. You’d think our tastebuds would have that figured out by now, but apparently not.

Yes it was very pleasant, and very Yorkshire!🙂 The weather was warm and sunny most of the time, which was a bonus. It was cool meeting all those relatives as well. I had no idea who many of them were, but they all seemed pretty nice.

LG15: the resistance is certainly worth a look at. Chapter 1 is one of the most polished looking webisodes I’ve seen. What was the similar series?

Well, I don’t know if Merlin will be any good yet (I think I’ll watch it this evening). I expect it will be shown in the USA eventually. Did Robin Hood get a US broadcast?

23 09 2008
sulz

i think no matter what plot you come up with now, someone will somehow connect it to me in some way, even if it’s really not connected, haha!😀 unless you make aliens appear, maybe. no aliens in my life!

23 09 2008
B0bbyG

Probably. You’re sure that’s not what you’re doing right now?😛

Oh, no, if I make aliens appear, I’m sure someone will be able to make some kind of sulz-related analogy out of them!🙂




