Chapter 24 – the rant

19 09 2008

My Internet connection went down again yesterday afternoon.  I’m not impressed!

It should be apparent that Clouds doesn’t have a lot of self confidence.

The summer fashion in South East England at the time at which this story takes place would generally be considered revealing by modern standards, although not indecent.  Hyperborean fashion is comparatively conservative, which is why Clouds finds the way people dress in Hercynia strange.


Actions

Information

3 responses

19 09 2008
sulz

gosh, she sounds almost as whiny as me when i rant in my blog. stop stealing ideas from me blog!:mrgreen:

21 09 2008
museditions

Ah, sulz the muse strikes again! Sounds like clouds is amazed she could actually have friends. Interesting. Sorry about your unreliable connection—hope it stays all better!

22 09 2008
B0bbyG

@ sulz: OK, now you’re stretching it. It’s not like I’ve never written whiny posts

@ museditions: Sorry, but I still can’t get used to the idea of Sulz being Muse. The entire world is being turned on its head! Yep, that’s a pretty accurate description of how Clouds is feeling. Thanks, it’s been on and off for a while, but it’s fine at the moment.




