Chapter 14 – Summer Break Ends

29 08 2008

(johnny07)

It’s been fun, but we’re nearing the end of the summer holidays. Fun fact – “holiday” is a contraction of the phrase “holy day”, so it actually means a religious festival. So this should actually be called “summer break”. But I digress.

On Monday, it will be back to school for another year of unpaid labour. Joy of joys. As you can probably guess, I’m none too happy about the prospect. Where do the holidays go? That was never a full break!

There’s a well known saying: “time flies when you’re having fun”. I’m sure you’ve heard it before. It sounds silly, but it’s so true.

There are three days of freedom left to go. I might as well make the best of them. Me and my friends are going to the bowling alley tomorrow. Should be fun. Everyone’s back now, so hopefully they’ll all be able to make it.

The weirdest thing about this break has been the lack of schoolwork. It really has been total freedom. It’s a strange feeling. Sometimes I haven’t known what to do with myself. But I’m sad that it’s ending.


Actions

Information




