Chapter 13 – i’ll See You Later, k

27 08 2008

(ianmalcolm)

Are you there? Hopefully you’ll see this. I think you probably will. Admittedly my method of communication is rather public, but that’s fine by me. I dare say it’s less fine by my old allies, but I can’t be looking out for everyone, can I?

I love the Internet. You can access it from anywhere in the world. The best part is, if you take the right precautions, no-one will even know where in the world you’re writing from. Especially not if you keep moving.

So. It’s me. You probably thought I’d be too ashamed to show my face again. I guess you’re probably right. I’ll be the first to admit I screwed up, but it looks like I wasn’t the only one, which is comforting.

Lately, my heart just hasn’t been in this job. I’ve had my doubts about it for a while. After much deliberation, I’ve decided to hand in my resignation. I don’t want to be a part of this anymore. It’s all fake; there’s no real wisdom to it, and the treatment of employees is frankly noxious. I mean, everyone makes mistakes, right? There’s no need to beat them up over it.

I need a change of pace. I need to take a step back and figure out where I went wrong.

When it all gets too much, I have my mantra: “false wisdom and ruthless blades shall not reign forever.” Sure, it sounds a little pretentious, but it’s a saying I hold close to my heart. The words soothe me when I’m down. I guess it’s because I can’t feel bad when I think about something so positive.

Fact is, I’m smart. I can be cruel, too, when I need to be.

You will hear from me again later, but that will be the last time.


Actions

Information




