Chapter 10 – Friends will be Friends

20 08 2008

(bizzariarox)

my friend dawn got back from her holiday in italia yesterday, and she came over. it was great to see her again. we had a lot of catching up to do!

italia sounds pretty cool. dawn was telling me about all the places she visited, mainly venezia and the surrounding towns. it sounds opti. i’m jealous. 😛

she managed to persuade me to go shopping with her, which isn’t exactly my fave pastime, but it was very cool just spending time with a friend, even if she did keep dragging me round to look at ugly preppy clothes (ugh!). then we went and we met up with imogen in d’wighta’s. haven’t seen her in ages! it felt kind of strange tho, cause almost every time we’ve done something like that in the past, sakura’s been there.

the new alethia album came out today. for once this was an album me and dawn were both interested in so we both gave it a listen, and it’s really good. dawn thought it was a little heavy on the rap symph in places, but then she would say that. i really recommend it.

oh, and by the way, looks like stalker boy has finally got the message, and is leaving me alone. about bloody time. tosser.


Actions

Information

9 responses

20 08 2008
sulz

stalker boy? that sounds quite wrong here…😛

bizzariarox: it’s almost as bad as it sounds! it’s been a real headache.

20 08 2008
gentledove

So this Dawn…is she like your GF , don’t jump down my throat I’m only asking, I mean if she only got back yesterday an there she is visiting you 1st like-You would not believe how much fun we get dragging reluctant guys around the shops-you’ve cheered up a bit too, hmmm🙂

bizzariarox: lol! nah, we’re just good friends. she already has a boyfriend, but he’s on holiday. i’m hardly her type. dawn apparently gets endless enjoyment from dragging anybody round the shops. yeah, i’m feeling better now. i was feeling a little down when i last posted.

20 08 2008
B0bbyG

funkyloon: Hiiii Bradlers!!!

“ugly preppy clothes”! I lol’d!

bizzariarox: Hiiiiiii!!!😀

20 08 2008
gentledove

B0bbyG can I say [and not offend you] that poem was really well constructed you’ve got talent there, I didn’t comment because it was so angry [unB0bbyGish]-you can always tell me to shut the heck up-luv Suz

21 08 2008
B0bbyG

Bobby G (OUT OF CHARACTER again, not going to make a habit of this, the rant pages exist for a reason)

Thank you Suz, I’m really glad you liked it.🙂

Forgive me if you already knew this, but the angry poem was fictional. Well, it’s a real poem that I really wrote, but the sentiments in it were not mine – they were being expressed by the fictional CloudsAreGatheringOverMe. Likewise, this post is the work of the equally fictional bizzariarox.

Johnny, Renard, Bradley, Hans, Dawn, Imogen and CloudsAreGatheringOverMe do not exist and therefore won’t really be offended by anything you say, so don’t be shy about commenting on anything in the fictional posts (although preferably use the rant pages if you want to address your comments to me)🙂 This should clear up any confusion: https://b0bbyg.wordpress.com/about-the-story/

21 08 2008
gentledove

the mist is cleared considerably [I had noticed that everyone else was commenting there] well I can have a cop out too then, mine is I’m a little bit thick, and another correction it was a song not a poem apologies to cloudsarethingamegig. Hey this is good once you get into it. talk about schitz

21 08 2008
museditions

Hey, Bradley, I don’t like shopping, either, but you were nice to go with her. That alethia album is great, isn’t it? I especially like the third track.😉 So, where’s sakura?

bizzariarox: it was great just to have some company! can’t remember when i last enjoyed a shopping trip that much. that album’s excellent, isn’t it? “i don’t know you” has a really nice sound, very bluesy. track 5 is very good as well!🙂

sakura, alas, has moved to eiriendor, in california, and is apparently having the time of her life without her good friend bradley. hmph!

21 08 2008
B0bbyG

Bobby G (Out of character):

@ gentledove: No worries, Suz. Glad that makes sense now. And you thought it was good? Thank you!🙂

21 08 2008
B0bbyG

funkyloon: Aww, I’m missing you Bradlers!😦

bizzariarox: so you should be!😛




