Chapter 9 – Punching Walls

18 08 2008

(CloudsAreGatheringOverMe)

Darkness descended, I’m feeling empty
I don’t really want to be alone
But I’m so isolated
I’m better off just on my own

So much anger, so much despair
The tears fall to the floor
Feeling so sick at heart
I can’t take this anymore

I’m so confused
Punching walls till my knuckles are bloody and bruised
And I’ve no idea what I’m going to do
Because I’m sick of them, sick of you, sick of it all
Self destructive, it’s highly corrupting
I don’t know where I’m going to
Do I just sit here wishing I don’t exist
Or take it out on the wall with my two clenched fists?

Do not disturb me, as if you could
I’m in a world of my own right now
Turning into dust here
Bury my face in my pillow

I don’t want to listen to you
Because right now everything feels bad
Staring unseeing at the screen
Knowing I’m slowly going mad

I’m so confused
Punching walls till my knuckles are bloody and bruised
And I’ve no idea what I’m going to do
Because I’m sick of them, sick of you, sick of it all
Self destructive, it’s highly corrupting
I don’t know where I’m going to
Do I just sit here and stare blankly at my wrists
Or take it out on the wall with my two clenched fists?


Actions

Information




