Chapter 3 – the rant

6 08 2008

I had misgivings about posting this chapter, because since I wrote it, a number of things have happened which mean that it could be offensive or upsetting to some of my readers.  The post had actually been planned for over two weeks, and it was only yesterday that I realised it might be insensitive.  In the end, I decided to post it anyway, on the basis that it’s vital to the story, and that it’s sufficiently removed from reality to avoid causing any upset.

However, if ever any part of this story does strike you as needlessly offensive, please let me know.  I can’t promise to remove all offending content (especially since different people have different ideas of what is or isn’t acceptable), but I will respond to such criticisms.


Actions

Information

4 responses

6 08 2008
sulz

it’s not upsetting at all. it’s fiction, for goodness sake! even if anyone found it offensive, they have no right to ask you to remove or edit the post. this is your space. if your reader doesn’t agree with the content, either don’t read it or say their piece, without expecting anything on your part.

still don’t get what’s the story about, but beginnings are always like that, isn’t it? this chapter’s piqued my interest now!

6 08 2008
B0bbyG

Thanks. I know it’s fiction, but sometimes readers will have different views, so if anyone finds part of the story offensive, I hope they’ll let me know.

Haha, it worked then!😀 Glad you’re interested. Thank you!

6 08 2008
museditions

Blogging can be very intense at times, can’t it? I actually think it’s interesting you had this planned already, and in a way it even helps to read that similar sentiments happen elsewhere. You’re a sensitive, thoughtful person about all this (well, you are all the time anyway). I’m hooked, too! I’m starting to wonder what makes the characters “tick” as well as curious about the story!🙂

6 08 2008
B0bbyG

Yes, blogging can be very intense, which is why I thought it would be a good way to tell the story. It lets you focus lots on the characters and their personalities.

Thank you! 🙂 All is not quite as it seems in these early transmission chapters, but the main story will start soon…




