Lunch + Breakfast = Lunckfast!

18 07 2008

Inane post.  Sorry, I’m really not on form at the moment.

I woke up late this morning, too late for breakfast, and feeling very hungry.  I decided to combine breakfast and lunch into one meal.  Lunckfast!  OK, so the word is actually “brunch”, but that sounds silly.  If you’re going to use a daft word like that, you may as well go the whole hog and use a word so bizarre that it’s ridiculous.  Lunckfast fits the bill nicely.

We were short of bread today, since the only loaf of bread in the house had unfortunately been left in the freezer.  I took it out, but it was a bit too late.  In an effort to speed things up, I set the microwave to defrost it, but to no avail.  In the end, my brother had toast for lunch.  I had toast as well, only I had it for lunckfast.  I also had three Weetabixes, a banana, an apple and three biscuits.

Lunckfast FTW!

***

You know what I really hate?  Writer’s block, in all its myriad forms.  I’ve been stuck for anything to write all week.

 

The blog written by b0bbyg
Updates quite irregularly
If you asked Bobby why
It was never on time
He’d just shrug and say “Hey, don’t ask me!”

 

I’m hoping this will change in future though. In fact, I’ve got something slightly ambitious planned for this blog.

Current listening: Green Day, “Homecoming”.


Actions

Information

4 responses

19 07 2008
museditions

Lunckfast. Lunckfast. I had to say that a few times to get used to it. “Brunch” always seems kind of formal and pretentious to me (although there are times I’m quite willing to be pretentious)🙂 so Lunckfast fits really well. Yay, inane B0bby made a new word. You are just a fun person, you. You reminded me I haven’t had a Wheatabix in ages. I’ll have to get some. I like to eat them right out of the box. And, you made a Limerick, too! It’s great, o creative one. It made me giggle and nod, knowingly. I surely understand writer’s block. I’m regularly attacked by same. Sometimes days will go by…and then all this surprising prose will come bursting out. You never know. Ambitious plans, have you? I shall eagerly watch and wait.😀

19 07 2008
B0bbyG

Yay! Why, thank you very much!😀

You’ve just reminded me of a friend who likes to eat Rice Krispies dry out the packet.

The dreaded writer’s block afflicts many people. Maybe you’re just storing energy ready for an extra-special post? Like charging your blog battery.🙂

Yes, “ambitious plans” as in “probably not going to work”. But we shall see.

22 07 2008
sulz

wow what a healthy lunckfast you had. but then again, i try to eat healthy during breakfast cos that way i can pig out at lunch and dinner without feeling guilty.😆 my breakfast is usually coffee, prunes or an apple, and some fibre biscuits.

my lunch and dinner are as unhealthy as my breakfast is healthy. *slurps*

23 07 2008
B0bbyG

I guess it was fairly healthy, although I didn’t have any healthy fibre biscuits or anything like that. I just had regular biscuits. Your breakfast sounds healthier.




