Back online and relieved

11 07 2008

You can disregard the last post.  I was offline for a couple of days, but thanks to BT and my dad’s ingenuity, I’m back online (turns out we were disconnected by a Microsoft update, of all things!).  I would also like to take the opportunity to note that this blog contained a misspelling of “Colombia” for a very long time, which Nessa spotted, but which I was unable to fix since I wasn’t able to edit my posts.  I reported the error, and one Mark fixed it.  I’m not sure whether I should email him to thank him, since he probably gets requests to help with stuff all the time, so it might just be a nuisance to him if I emailed him back, but anyway, he’s cool, and I’m very grateful.

So the mistake is now fixed.  Sorry about that, Colombia.

In the mean time, my history question has been handed in, which is a weight off my mind, at least until I get it back with a big “REJECTED” stamped all over it.  Really hoping that won’t happen, by the way.

I don’t upload images very often, but I thought I’d try to make up for how disorganised I’ve been lately by posting a picture of the papier-mâché food I described in my guest post at bloggerdygook.

The feast

The feast

Photo credit goes to my long-suffering and multi-talented mother.

Just visible in the background are two “sprites” from the play (The Tempest), whose faces have been deliberately cut out of the frame to avoid embarrassing them, in case you were wondering where that mysterious hand came from.  The fruit, of course, is real, but the rest is the result of the creative efforts of my brother, his friends, mum, and myself.  The pie crust is salt dough!

So yeah.  Back online, and feeling fine.

Peace out.


Actions

Information

10 responses

12 07 2008
sulz

haha, funny to see food i have no appetite for.😛 what’s the pinkish dish – pudding, trifle, jelly?

12 07 2008
B0bbyG

No appetite? Hmph. Doesn’t it look delicious?😛

I didn’t make the pink thing, but apparently it’s supposed to be something called a “summer fruits pudding”, whatever that might be.

12 07 2008
Will Rhodes

Welcome back online, Bobby!

I read about that update – it really would be good if Miccysoft could get messages out first, or after where they say that they have screwed up. Like a radio or TV ad?

12 07 2008
B0bbyG

Thanks Will. It’s good to be back.🙂

Yes, that really would come in handy. It would at least be considerate of them.

13 07 2008
museditions

A couple of those look good enough to bite into right now! In fact, I think I’ll get a snack. THANK YOU for posting pictures! I used to spell “Colombia” incorrectly as well…I think because we’re taught over here that “Columbus” “discovered” “America” (don’t get me started on that) so we have the “u” in our brains rather than the “o”. You’re right, Mark is cool, and I think it wouldn’t bother him to be thanked, if you feel to do that; he’d probably appreciate it. Very glad your online frownies turned to smilies. Oh dear. It’s late. Best get some sleep…zzz

13 07 2008
B0bbyG

Hope you enjoyed your snack! YOU’RE WELCOME😉 – I’m glad you like them.

Yes, I was probably thinking of Columbus. I’m probably going to accidentally refer to him as “Colombus” from now on.

Pleasant dreams.🙂

15 07 2008
crazyasuka

Awww I can’t see the pictures.

Thank you for correcting it. I thought you would not read that… heheh.

15 07 2008
B0bbyG

Sorry that you can’t see the picture. 😦 It shows up just fine here, so I don’t know what’s wrong with it.

No worries. Thank you for spotting it!😀

17 07 2008
crazyasuka

Oh! I can see it now!

And I’m hungry.

17 07 2008
B0bbyG

Yay!🙂




