Back to year 12

18 06 2008

Today was supposed to be my first day as a year 12.  Unfortunately, I overslept, woke up mid way through the first lesson, sprinted down to the sixth form centre, choked on an apple (my breakfast), waited at reception for a receptionist to tell me where the hell I was supposed to be while regaining my breath, realised that nobody was going to show up and the first lesson was already over, headed over to the history department, and met a history teacher who informed me that the teacher I needed to speak to was away and I’d better come back tomorrow.

Ah, well.  So tomorrow, I get demoted to year 12.

I’m not sure what’s going to happen with regards to this blog.  For the time being, I’m updating it as a kind of personal journal.  I do have a few ideas for future posts, but we shall see.

For now, I’m just a little bit exhausted.


Actions

Information

7 responses

18 06 2008
sulz

i’m lost! why are you demoted to year 12??

you should rename your blog then! you could still do your media-related posts; i mean, it makes up for the lack of drama in your life.:mrgreen:

18 06 2008
B0bbyG

I’m doing a history course for next year. That means I will need to return as a year 12 for the rest of this year for the start of the course.

Is that a thinly-veiled hint that my life isn’t interesting enough to blog about? Don’t worry, I’ll still be keeping the media commentary going, though obviously there’s no longer any need for me to post exam revision since the exams are over. And yes, a name change is probably imminent.

18 06 2008
sulz

it’s not even thinly veiled, i wasn’t trying to be subtle or anything. obviously.😛 i’m assuming it, of course, but you can prove me wrong.😉 oh, can’t you tell i was just teasing!

19 06 2008
Will Rhodes

you need a holiday, Bobby!

19 06 2008
B0bbyG

@ sulz: Don’t worry, I know you’re only teasing. It’s true, I’m certainly not jet-setting off to Macau or anything interesting like that!🙂

@ Will: Too right I do! The summer holidays can’t come soon enough!

19 06 2008
museditions

So, if your life is uninteresting, and your blog is uninteresting, what does that say about me, a loyal reader, eh? I must be uninteresting, too, if I spend my time reading your uninteresting blog!!! No way will I be a party to that sort of thing. Give that some thought next time you’re tempted to diss yourself, bud!!!😉😀
Sounds like quite a morning you had there (really quite interesting). Well, you can change the name of the blog if you must, just don’t leave us, don’t leave us!!! (Pardon the rant. I don’t know what gets into me sometimes.)🙂

20 06 2008
B0bbyG

😯 Yikes, sorry Muse! I certainly didn’t mean to imply anything of the sort!

Well, I didn’t find it a very interesting morning. More irritating. Thanks for being interested, though!

Don’t be silly, of course I’m not leaving!😉




