Rewatch BBC, ITV and Channel 4 online in 2008

27 11 2007

Yay! (BBC article).

I love it when rival companies forget their differences and jointly produce something.  The BBC, ITV and Channel 4 are planning an on-demand service that lets viewers watch hundreds of programmes over the Internet.  As yet unnamed, the service will include programmes produced by all three broadcasters.  The new aggregator will not be replacing the existing iPlayer, ITV video player or 4oD services.

As a completely unrelated side note, I stumbled across this tune, to be used in the upcoming video game Super Smash Bros. Brawl.  Isn’t it enough to make any Nintendo gamer go all warm and fuzzy with nostalgia?


Actions

Information

3 responses

27 11 2007
Cat

Everytime I looked at the iplayer before I thought it wasn’t too great and I clicked away. Your post inspired me to take another look, especially as I still haven’t gotten round to setting up the TV cable even though I moved here two months ago…

But I am now legally [!] downloading several episodes of Doctor Who, Charlie Brookers Screenwipe and Eastenders [yes, I’m hanging my head in shame!].

Thanks.🙂

27 11 2007
B0bbyG

Glad to have helped!🙂 And I don’t watch Eastenders, but it’s nothing to be ashamed of!

30 11 2007
TV online « Cat’s blog

[…] but some of their own stuff counts as the best television I have ever seen. So I came across a post on Bobby’s blog the other day in which he posted about the future of online TV. One of the things he mentions is the BBC iPlayer which allows you to legally download a majority […]




