MySpace film stars

1 11 2007

This blog is still PG-13, apparently, although in itself the new post is PG.  Actually, I think my blog is more of a PG blog.  I reckon it’s the sort of material the BBFC would rate PG.  Speaking of which, the same rating site labels the BBFC website as PG.  It also gives Wikipedia a G-rating and BBC news a PG-13 rating, which struck me as a little odd.

I was reading the BBC news page just now and I came across an interesting article.  Ten MySpace users will be appearing in a film, Faintheart, alongside Paul Nicholls and Tim Healy.  The director, Vito Rocco, was voted for by 500,000 MySpace users after he submitted a short film online.  MySpace users will also contribute to the script.

Of course, there’s every chance that the film will be a complete flop, but you can’t help but marvel at the the way the Internet is influencing the workings of the world.


Actions

Information




