What now?

6 10 2007

Typical.  I haven’t a clue what I’m supposed to be doing for my homework.  Anyway, in the mean time I may as well write about my experiences with recent fantasy TV dramas.

The way I see it, mainstream fantasy dramas are either aimed at a family audience and shown before the watershed (Doctor WhoPrimeval, etc.), or they’re shown at 9.00 for adults (Heroes, Torchwood, etc.)  They tend not to be “high” fantasy in the sense of Lord of the Rings, or space adventures like Star Wars and Star Trek, but are more like strange occurances in modern settings in the manner of shows such as Buffy the Vampire Slayer and The X-Files, which are, of course, their immediate forerunners.

I can’t write anything more because my brother is pestering me about dinner.


Actions

Information




