Thematic tagging

31 05 2007

I’ve been adding “tags” to my posts for ease of navigation, and also so that I can make sure I’m covering all the themes Adam mentioned (tags are the things at the bottom of posts – like this one is tagged “linkage”).  If you click one of those babies, it will let you view all the posts with that tag on WordPress.  Of course, not all of them will be relevant to media studies, but there’s always Ctrl+F if you want to find what you need.  You might think I’m pretentious for writing this when no-one will read it, but you’re reading it, aren’t you?

I’ve added tags that relate to many of the themes listed by Adam.  I haven’t used a “size and portability” tag, because I was already tagging for “miniaturisation” and “giant-ism” (“miniaturisation” describes the trend in new media for making gadgets like televisions and cameras smaller, whilst “giant-ism” is my own word for those rare occasions in new media where bigger actually is better, as in home cinemas, IMAX and Lara Croft’s bust).  Observant readers might notice that I also haven’t tagged anything as “leisure patterns”, because there’s nothing here that warrants such a tag.  Clearly, I have more work to do…

Edit: OK, I’ve found some stuff relating to leisure patterns on my blog after all, but I still need to research more.

Actions

Information




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

