Chapter 102 – the rant

25 02 2009

Research Team 7’s perspective.  This was supposed to be a plausible reaction by the organisation, although to be honest, I’m not entirely happy with how it turned out.

This chapter was not written by a deceased French cardinal.

***

Today I’ve been sooo tired.  I’m not even sure why.  It was a pretty boring day, really.  They’ve pushed the coffee prices up again at school.  They’re now serving it in polystyrene soup cups, which are a lot larger than the mugs they used to use, but they aren’t putting any more coffee in, so it’s a lot weaker than before.  Plus they charge you 5p for the cup.  The same goes for tea.  The tea is kinda gross, too.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 02 2009
museditions

Well, we only have YOUR WORD that it was not written by a deceased French Cardinal. I shall reserve judgment.
They charge you 5p for just the cup? Without the coffee or tea in it? Are you allowed to bring your own? Those yuccky soup cups do not sound at all nice. IMO, there’s no point to coffee at all if it’s weak! Give me a strong, dark, luminous cup of coffee any day. (I tend to over-romanticise the beverage.)

1 03 2009
B0bbyG

So you don’t trust my word? Muse, I’m offended! :P

Yep, 5p for a cup. I don’t know what their stance is on bringing your own mug, but I was thinking I might do that anyway. They’ve also switched to using UHT milk (the fresh milk is reserved for staff now), but that doesn’t bother me so much because I never had much milk anyway.

Haha, I can tell you’re a coffee lover. Luminous coffee? If my coffee started glowing, I don’t think I’d want to drink it!




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

