Chapter 73 – the rant

25 12 2008

…And Merry Christmas from me too!  This is the second Christmas chapter.  It took a festival to draw Bradley out of her blog hibernation.

I’ve been celebrating the day in the usual G-Force family tradition – church service in the morning, presents under the tree to unwrap, and a delicious Christmas dinner (I even had a couple of sprouts, this being the one time of year that I feel it necessary to eat them).  I’m feeling extremely spoiled at the moment, having unexpectedly received a mobile ‘phone(!) and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, as well as 3 different CDs.

Are you celebrating today?  What festive traditions do you have?

I wish you a blessed and joyful festive season!  Happy holidays!

Actions

Information

6 responses

26 12 2008
sulz

i didn’t know you’re into harry potter! sure wish i could read the latest rowling offering. (as if i don’t have a dozen books waiting to be read already!)

and mobile phone, man! who loves you?

26 12 2008
B0bbyG

Oh yeah, I’m a huge fan of Harry Potter! Well, the books anyway. The films not so much. *fingers crossed for a Malaysian release in the near future!*

My parents got me the phone, which was utterly unexpected. I was a bit stunned!

27 12 2008
sulz

i like the movies too, actually! :D granted, they can’t be compared with the books, but it’s nice to see hogwarts come to life, if only on the silver screen. i love how the dorm life is portrayed there… the movie has been postponed to summer. :(

wow, mummy and daddy sure loves you, bobby! :mrgreen: that’s very sweet of them.

27 12 2008
B0bbyG

The movies can be fun, but they sometimes change things for no good reason, which annoys me. Have you seen the latest trailer? It looks really good.

Yeah, I’m really grateful, and lucky to have such generous parents! :)

27 12 2008
sulz

ah yeah i know what you mean! fans of the books are never happy when movie take the ‘creative licence’ path and hollywoodise the plot. :evil: i think i might have seen the trailer but can’t remember. thankfully, the potter movies get better every time, when you compare it to the first! :lol:

27 12 2008
B0bbyG

I guess. The first one was mainly true to the book though, and it had a good soundtrack. My favourite so far has been the fourth movie.

I know most people liked the fifth, but I really didn’t like it; I thought the acting was dreadful and I hated the way they changed some of the most important details.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

