Chapter 55 – the rant

17 11 2008

With the kidnapping scare over, Clouds can focus on more mundane issues.  It’s such a relief to get these things sorted.

Of course, Clouds is counting her chickens before they hatch here.  It’s not enough to find musicians who are willing to be recorded – they need to know how to play the thing before you can actually complete your recording.

***

Today’s episode of The Sarah Jane Adventures was a particularly drama-based and emotional episode, with some unexpected (but welcome) familiar faces making an appearance.

Saturday’s Merlin was good.  The series is developing more of an ongoing plot.  Interestingly, over the past couple of episodes, the series has introduced a number of elements that are significant in the original King Arthur legend.

I had mixed feelings about Chapter 9 of LG15: the resistance.  I liked the twist near the start, and I like how they are involving fans in the story, but I found the episode quite confusing and the acting didn’t impress me.  I’m hoping it’ll make more sense in time.

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 11 2008
Anna

Have you checked this out yet?

http://youtube.com/withtheangels

17 11 2008
B0bbyG

Thanks for that link! I’d seen the trailer, but never gotten around to watching that series. It looks pretty cool.

Thanks for visiting & commenting! :)

19 11 2008
museditions

Ah! Sounds like Clouds still has her work cut out for her. I wonder who’s on Sarah Jane. I’m nearly inconsolable about my SJA envy. Ah, well… :)

20 11 2008
B0bbyG

Yes, Clouds has her work cut out. She’s optimistic at the moment, but Music Tech coursework is really hard.

I’m sure you’ll find out soon enough. A US broadcast is inevitable! :)




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

