Chapter 32 – Under the Weather

8 10 2008

(johnny07)

I’m not feeling too good right now. I was feeling a bit off yesterday, but I thought I’d just get an early night and it would clear up. Instead, I woke up this morning with a headache, a sore throat and watery eyes.

I think it might have been a mistake to go into school this morning. I didn’t think I was too poorly for school, apart from the occasional sneeze it didn’t seem too bad, but then I started to get a temperature round about lesson 4, so I’m glad to be home now.

I just hope I don’t have something contagious, because if it is, I’ve probably given it to everyone else now!

Ugh, why do we have to get sick anyway? With all our immune systems and our medicine and so on, you’d think we’d be able to cope with a few germs by now!

I’m just making myself some soup. I think I’m going to spend the rest of the day at home.

Actions

Information

One response

8 10 2008
museditions

I’m sorry you’re unwell. Illness is a puzzling thing, isn’t it? Bleh! What kind of soup? I’m a firm believer in certain kinds of food having healing properties. Hope you feel better soon!

johnny07: I think illness is an uncomfortable and irritating thing! I had chicken soup, fresh from the tin. I’m not sure what the healing properties of that are, but in my experience it’s the best thing to have when you feel ill! I’m feeling a bit better today, thank you!




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

