Chapter 5 – the rant

8 08 2008

And now for something completely different.

This post introduces a new character, johnny07.  It’s much more straightforward than previous chapters.  In my mind, this is the beginning of the story proper.

You’ll notice that, for the first time, it is possible to comment on the chapter itself.  Comments left there will be taken as “in-character” – that is to say, “johnny07″ will read them and most likely respond.  The characters are not so averse to giving away plot information as I am, but they don’t know that they are fictional characters in a story!

Johnny’s description of Machiavelli is slightly inaccurate, although I’m not sure how far off it is.  Any mistakes made by Johnny are his mistakes, and not neccessarily mine.  I love having a get-out clause like that! :)

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 08 2008
Ghazala Khan

Interview Request

Hello Dear and Respected,
I hope you are fine and carrying on the great work you have been doing for the Internet surfers. I am Ghazala Khan from The Pakistani Spectator (TPS), We at TPS throw a candid look on everything happening in and for Pakistan in the world. We are trying to contribute our humble share in the webosphere. Our aim is to foster peace, progress and harmony with passion.

We at TPS are carrying out a new series of interviews with the notable passionate bloggers, writers, and webmasters. In that regard, we would like to interview you, if you don’t mind. Please send us your approval for your interview at my email address “ghazala.khi at gmail.com”, so that I could send you the Interview questions. We would be extremely grateful.

regards.

Ghazala Khan
The Pakistani Spectator
http://www.pakspectator.com

10 08 2008
museditions

I like your get-out clause, too, very sneaky! :) I’m a little suspicious about your Johnny character, but I’ll try to withhold judgment. This is getting interestinger and interestinger, if you’ll forgive an inaccurate paraphrase of “Alice”. Your concept, and how you’re executing is unique!
I see you’ve gotten another of those interview requests. I’m going to do mine; I’d love to read yours, if you decided to do it. Cheers!

10 08 2008
B0bbyG

@ Ghazala Khan: Thank you, I commend your persistance.

@ museditions: Sneaky, maybe, but handy! Are you suspicious of Johnny’s motives, or mine in creating him? Either way, I’m glad you think it’s interesting! And… wow, thank you very much! :D

I’ve emailed them with a response, so hopefully they’ll post it, although to be honest I didn’t know what to say to half the questions. I look forward to seeing your answers! :)




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

